I Want to See


Congruent Culture: Influencing Church Culture

jenna122012

A few nights ago, I saw Polar Express at my library’s free movie night. For some reason, it really hit me hard and spoke to my heart.

Maybe it was that I had to revise a post on joy and write a post on peace while addressing the tragedy of a shooting in an elementary school.

Maybe it was that I have been searching for meaning in this holiday rush.

Maybe it is a deeper issue, one I have hinted at and skirted around lately.

Hopefully, like me, your second grade teacher read the book to your class too and you know the story (heck, I’d even already watched the movie this season): a little boy finds himself doubting the existence of Santa Claus. It’s his “crucial year” as I think the train conductor says. The year of deciding whether he would believe or walk away from his old Christmas…

View original post 540 more words

Leave a Reply

