RITA ORA HEADSTART


rita_ora_head_start

Words & Photos by: Terrell Johnson

International import Rita Ora shines her first time in Chicago headlining The MID featuring another foreign delicacy, Iggy Azalea. With three No. 1 singles behind her, the 21-year old Roc Nation signee has a lot to be excited about. Under the wings of Jay-Z doesn’t hurt but her talent exceeds far beyond her accolades. Rita has been making noise musically with collaborations with Drake, references from Biggie, and production from The-Dream, will.i.am and Diplo. Rita also means something special to streetwear. The Retro Jordan-sporting singer admitted to Complex in the Aug./Sept. issue:

“I’m like a dude. Jordans are my favorite. I wear them all the time for shows. I can get girly-girly when I want to, but I can’t perform in heels. I would bustmy face open on stage and we don’t want that.”

 

Leave a Reply

