Quality, Taste and Style – Part 1


Peculiar Prattle

My friend Megan has kindly lent me Tim Gunn’s “A Guide to Quality, Taste and Style”, to help me in my quest for a better wardrobe. This week’s chapter is on accessories. I have many of these and they need some serious editing. The problem is though I always think I might wear it. I don’t have this problem with clothing though, if I haven’t worn it this year, out it goes, but for some reason I keep accessories. I think it’s becuase they always fit. I am sure many women find that their weight fluctuates and although they try and hold on to their favourite pieces eventually they must part ways. There is a line from the movie “In Her Shoes” where Toni Collette states “Clothes never look any good, and food just makes me fatter, but shoes always fit.” I think I have adopted this model but expanded…

View original post 700 more words

Leave a Reply

