Oscar Watch with Molly and Tyler


Molly Reviews Stuff

Lincoln

Seen by: Tyler (Molly didn’t want to see it)

lincoln-movie-poster

I did not like Lincoln. I won’t sugar coat it. I was very excited about this movie because I love Daniel Day Lewis and think he is fantastic. My qualms with this movie had nothing to do with him. He was fantastic and will most likely be nominated for Best Actor and, in my opinion, lose to Joaquin Phoenix. I had no problem with the story. From what I’ve heard and read it was very accurate! My problem was, Lincoln had too many recognizable faces! Also I usually really dislike Spielberg movies. Daniel Day Lewis is Abraham Lincoln. However, the rest of the actors seem to be playing dress up in this movie. Oh look, Joseph Gordon Levitt with a mustache. Jarred Harris with a terrible American accent. Tommy Lee Jones in THE WORST WIG OF ALL TIME (I…

View original post 425 more words

Leave a Reply

