Antiviral


L-Jae Piche

antiviral-thumb-630xauto-31012

This blog won’t turn into a movie review site, but I thought I’d share movies that have an art element.

My friend at work (who knows my taste for things slightly offbeat) suggested that I go see Antiviral, Brandon Cronenberg’s directorial debut . I am not going to get into the message that the movie is strongly trying to portray but what I will say is that this movie was visually amazing. Not a movie that will be enjoyed by most as it is truly messed up but the shooting of it was just so morbidly beautiful in a way that I cannot full describe. (I never studied film so I don’t even know the technical terms of anything.)

But what I can say is the colours, the shots etc just kept me entranced the entire time  along with the whole messed up story line which I always seem to enjoy.

View original post 18 more words

Leave a Reply

